Meet the Team

Listed below are the Coaching Team and Committee Members and Officers of Epsom District Swimming Club

For all enquiries relating to joining the competitive squads please contact the Head Coach

Coaching Team

Seamus Higgins - Epsom District Swimming Club

Seamus Higgins

Position:  Head Coach
Email:  headcoach@edsc.co.uk

Alfie Howes - Epsom District Swimming Club

Alfie Howes

Position:  Squad Coach
Email:  alfie@edsc.co.uk

Kieran Childs - Epsom District Swimming Club

Kieran Childs

Position:  Squad Coach
Email:  Kieran@edsc.co.uk

Hayley Moore - Epsom District Swimming Club

Hayley Moore

Position:  Assistant Coach
Email:  squad_admin@edsc.co.uk

Committee Officers

Justine Trippier - Epsom District Swimming Club

Justine Trippier

Position:  Chair
Email:  chair@edsc.co.uk

Sue Ladell

Position:  Treasurer
Email:  treasurer@edsc.co.uk

Committee Members

Patrick Higgins - Epsom District Swimming Club

Patrick Higgins

Position:  Welfare Officer
Email:  welfare@edsc.co.uk

Liz Beckingham

Position:  Competitions' Committee Chair
Email:  competitions@edsc.co.uk

Jeni Rosenfeld

Position:  Swim Mark co-ordinator

Key Roles

Sarah Hallett

Position:  Opens Secretary
Email:  Competitions@edsc.co.uk

Tori Steen - Epsom District Swimming Club

Tori Steen

Position:  Gala helper

Other Staff

Lorna Flower

Position:  Finance admin (paid role)
Email:  finance@edsc.co.uk

Liz Beckimgham

Position:  Seahorses administrator (paid role)
Email:  seahorseswimming@edsc.co.uk

Key Roles

Sam Parker

Position:  Merchandise
Email:  Merchandise@edsc.co.uk

Committee

EDSC is run by a committee of volunteers. We all have an involvement in the club either as a parent of a swimmer, a fellow Masters swimmer, or even just a keen interest in swimming.

Meetings for the main committee are held on the second Monday of each month in Epsom. the only month we don't meet is August. Meetings are relatively informal with all aspects of the running of the club are shared & direction agreed on the future development of the club. Items discussed are broadly:

  • Masters Swimming
  • Competitions - Results & Future Galas
  • Social
  • Swimmers Welfare
  • Coaching Update
  • Finance
  • Swim 21
  • Publicity
  • Seahorses - Teaching Update
  • IT / Website

Each meeting lasts approximately 2 hours and usually concludes with a quick drink in the local pub after!!

The club is always seeking new helpers to assist and attend meetings. If you are able to help please contact either the Club Chair or Secretary.